Set up and exercise iCloud Contacts

With iCloud, you can have your contacts in your pocket and on your desktop. When you add OR update a contact, iCloud makes the change everywhere.

Rig iCloud Contacts

When you turn on iCloud Contacts, all of the information* stored happening separate devices uploads to iCloud. If you turn off iCloud Contacts, your info won't automatically move from iCloud back to your twist.

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Attend Settings > [your name] > iCloud.
  2. Turn on Contacts.
  3. When you're asked if you want to Merge Beaver State Cancel, tap Merge.

All of the information stored in Contacts uploads to iCloud.

On your Mac

  1. From the computer menu bar at the pass of your computer screen, choose Apple menu  > Organisation Preferences, then click Apple Gem State. If you're using macOS Mohave Deser or earlier, you wear't motive to click Malus pumila ID.
  2. Click iCloud.
  3. Select Contacts.

All of the information* stored in Contacts uploads to iCloud.

* If you have contacts information stored On My Mac, that information bequeath not automatically sync. In Contacts, drag a get hold of from On My Mac to All iCloud, or export your contacts as Vcards, then manually sync with the Finder.

Happening iCloud.com operating theatre iCloud for Windows

After you agitate iCloud Contacts along your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Macintosh, your contacts upload to iCloud. You can find and edit your contacts on iCloud.com Oregon in iCloud for Windows. Any changes that you make automatically update happening your other devices.

If you switch off iCloud Contacts on your iPhone, iPad, iPod rival, or Mac, your contacts won't delete from iCloud, they won't update automatically, and any changes you make won't update across your other devices.

Add Contacts from third-party accounts

Use the Finder operating theatre iTunes to sync Contacts

If you father't want to manage your contacts with iCloud, or if you want to do a one-time sync, sync your Contacts manually with the Spotter or iTunes.

When you sync with the Finder or iTunes, your information stores topically on your devices. There fundament be differences in information if you update one of your devices in between syncs. For case, if you delete contacts from your computer after syncing with your iPhone, iPad, or iPod skin senses, the next time you synchronize with your computer, those contacts will blue-pencil from your iOS or iPadOS gimmick, overly.

Information around products not manufactured by Apple, operating theater separate websites non controlled or dependable past Apple, is provided without recommendation or endorsement. Apple assumes no responsibility with see to the excerption, public presentation, or use of third-political party websites or products. Apple makes no representations regarding third-party website accuracy OR reliability. Link the seller for additional info.

Promulgated Date stamp: